Random Drawings

My hyperactive imagination seems to hijack my thoughts at the most inopportune times (during staff meetings, church, and less than exciting conversations). Additionally, I’ve loved to draw since I was a young boy. I am a notorious doodler and tinkerer. I used to add robots and jet planes to the illustrations in my first Bible. I couldn’t be bothered by the impossibility of Moses having robot canines on his rocket-powered Ark. So it’s not surprising that as a teacher, I often create wacky activity sheets for my students at the Boys and Girls Club to help them tap into their inner artistic weirdo. I thought I’d share the the sheets themselves and the examples that I worked up for them. Admittedly, I was just looking for an excuse to draw strange and wonderful faces, figures, and hairstyles*.

* All art created with pencil, pen, and markers. Shadows and backgrounds were added digitally.

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

