Busy With Things that Matter

It has been a while.

At the start, I was all “Oh yeah. Read my blog Look at my art. Check out my favorite music. Read my deep and interesting thoughts. Be inspired,” and it was great. I tried to update the blog tri-weekly. Then bi-weekly. Then weekly.

Then, out of nowhere:

Crickets.

Silence.

Zip, zilch, nada.

Well, I was busy.

I was busy doing the things I had historically only talked about.

I made some moves (philosophically, occupationally, and somewhat geographically).

Many of you have been busy, too.

Some have married, forming a team that will go further than you ever could alone. Some have had babies, expanding your influence and imagination into another generation. Some have lost loved ones, saying goodbye and seeing with clarity the value of our years. Some have started small businesses, realizing that the time to seize your dreams is always now. Some have started new relationships, finding muses and making messes. Some of us left your nightmare of a job and started a job that is less nightmarish, taking steps toward the job of your dreams. Some have gone back to school, investing time and dollars in yourself and your future.

Here’s to making moves.

Here’s to making your dreams a priority in your life.

Here’s to being busy with things that matter.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Busy With Things that Matter

  1. Josh says:

    I’m busy waiting to hear all about it. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

