Take Another Step. Then Take Another.

I’m getting better about seizing opportunities that matter. I’ve learned to concern myself less with not failing and more with taking those simple first steps. If my life was a TV series, this current season is much more action-oriented and exciting —  less philosophical and sappy than the last.

Sometimes it is that simple. Sometimes victory is in the first step

I had a job interview the other day. I dressed up, drafted my current resumé, and drove down to the job fair. I filled out the paperwork,  waited in line, and sat through the interview, choking down my nervousness. For the record, the interview went well (I should hear from them soon), but I’ m most proud that I went through the paces, after so many days of….not doing that.

The results are the least important part. The most important part is preparing, showing up and then doing it again and again if necessary.

It does not matter if the goal is creative, physical, financial, spiritual, interpersonal, or occupational. We may not know the gigantic, world-changing, master plan, but we all have a step to take today.

Take a step. Then another. Then another. Then another. (So on and so forth).

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Take Another Step. Then Take Another.

  1. spasticnontastic says:

    (and good luck on the job)
    =)

Leave a Reply

