New Store! New Coasters!

I’ve been wanting to launch a store on Etsy for a while now. It’s a great place for artists to sell their creations.  I’ve got a few items for sale in an attempt to ‘just do it’ and get the thing off the ground. Expect more creations and updates real soon. The store is called ‘Oh Rad! Makery.’ It’s a play on the title of this blog, and a word I made up (“makery” should totally be a word, right?)

The concept is simple. I make cool things out of common, everyday materials. For instance, the coasters pictured above started out as bathroom tiles. i have a lot of raw materials around my apartment, so I decided it was time to act. Call it creative decluttering, or profit-purging.

I want to transform the mundane into something magical. I want to change something insignificant into something inspirational.

I want to make you say: “Oh, Rad!”

Thanks in advance for the encouragement.

Visit the store.

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “New Store! New Coasters!

  1. spasticnontastic says:

    Oh Rad!

    =)

Leave a Reply

