LESS TALK, MORE ART: CHRISTMAS EDITION

I hope your Christmas was an enjoyable day with family and friends. Me and mine had a lot of fun and a lot of food. More importantly, there was a unity between us that went unstated but it wasn’t unnoticed. There were several more of those “extraordinary, sacred moments” I alluded to last week, but enough of that drivel.  I wanted to share some of the homemade swag that my family produced. Most impressively, Mum made new stockings for everyone — including one for Millie the Shih Tzu princess. I made coaster sets for my mother and my big sister, as well as a painting for my little sister Asheley’s t-shirt line, Square Bear; the end product was moderately successful. Take a gander and tell me what you think.

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “LESS TALK, MORE ART: CHRISTMAS EDITION

  1. spasticnontastic says:

    Coasters are on my to-make list for next year! Yours look fantastic!

    =)

  2. Thanks! Be careful how you seal them. I used an acrylic sealer that was streaky and too glossy. I’m looking for some new finishes. Let me know if you have any ideas.

  3. Sherii says:

    GREAT GIFTS from a GREAT family! Thanks for sharing this! I love the STOCKINGS and the COASTERS! The Painting Is wonderful!

  4. Thanks for the encouragement, Sherri! It’s one of your gifts!

  5. spasticnontastic says:

    I plan on experimenting throughout the year! I will let you know what turns out the best!

    P.S. Your mom rocked the stockings! Love!

Leave a Reply

