2011 ART-CARD Preview

The 2011 holiday season is quickly approaching, and it’s not stealthy. Starbucks is already rolling out the holiday cups and decor and just this morning I saw workers installing the Mayor’s Christmas tree in at Crown Center.

This holiday season, I’m hoping to make/craft/create more gifts than I purchase. Consequentially,  I’m really excited to be working on a new batch of Art-Cards. What the blazes are Art-Cards? I’m so glad you asked. This is my third series of over-sized postcards that feature my artwork from the year. The images are representative of my interests and pursuits, and each card features a comment on the back side that shares my thoughts on the image. The series includes concert photos, illustrations, sketches and snapshots of art projects, quotes, and more. These cards are fully functionable– both as postcards and as art you can exhibit. You can mail to a friend, hang them on your wall, or use them as bookmarks — whatever. In the past, these cards have been a great way for me to share ideas that I normally couldn’t: a great memory of a concert experience, or a behind the scenes look at a creative endeavor.

Now, If I can only get them all done before New’s Years.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “2011 ART-CARD Preview

  1. spasticnontastic says:

    This is one of my favorite things you do! It does encompass so many things about you and somehow doubles as an awesome gift!

    I’ve meant to copy you for years….and….haven’t YET! =)

    • You totally should. You would ROCK it. I’d be fine with all of our “artsy” friends making postcards sets. Imagine all the free art we’d share. I have to say, I loved your recent post about procrastination. Big “AMEN” to that. Big.

  2. Great idea. I love making things by hand.

    • Thanks for visiting. Just visited ‘Signs of Life.’ Great blog! I love how wide and robust the categories are. Super-interesting stuff. I have been worried about how scatter-shot and inclusive my blog is. Wondering if I should narrow the focus a bit…….

  3. Sheriip says:

    These are great! I’ve seen your sets and your art. ❤

Leave a Reply

